UIL…

I may or may not have mentioned this before, but this year, I am the sponsor for UIL Current Issues and Events.  Recently, we competed in our first meet of the year.  My kids did very well.  One of my students tied for first, but lost the tie breaker, so he finished second.  The team tied for third, but lost the tie breaker, so they finished fourth.  I am very proud of them.  We didn’t have all of our members at the meet, so when we do, we have a good shot at winning.  One of my students really wants to make it to state, so he is putting in a lot of time.  I hope it works out.

Our next meet is in a few weeks. 

-J

Leave a Reply

