UIL…

We had another UIL tournament today. Our kids did not do near as well as last time, but the competition was much tougher.

I have a blind student and she came to the meet. It was not for my event, but her coach could not attend, so I was put in charge of her. I had to check her blood sugar twice and administer her test, which involved reading the test, recording the multiple choice answers, and transcribing her essay. Luckily, there was a female teacher there to be on bathroom duty for her.

As I was walking her to the test, she was holding on to my arm. Someone called my name and I turned my head, but kept walking. I walked her into a door. I felt terrible, but she thought it was funny. Apparently she is used to running into things.

-J

Leave a Reply

