Another year done…

This year marked my 5th year of teaching. It is hard to believe that it has been that long. Let me recap some of the events that happened in the last weeks school.

I mentioned before about my UIL Current Events team advancing to regionals. They placed 2nd at regionals, but did not qualify for state. Next year I will be the UIL academic coordinator for my school and I hope to strengthen our program.

I survived teaching AP economics. Despite the qualms I had at the beginning of the semester, I really enjoyed it. I look forward to being able to build on my progress next year.

Overall my students felt confident about the AP exams. I will find out their scores in about two weeks and I believe I will see a lot of progress from last year in government. I am actually expecting a better performance in economics.

I have enrolled in grad school and hope to being classes next month. I am still waiting on a few things from my fellowship, but that should be completed soon.

Now that I am finished with my AP training, my summer can really begin.

-J

Leave a Reply

